+49 (0) 951 30 20 67 0 info@safectory.com

ANALYZE CROWDS

INTERESTING VISITS FOR SURE

Image slider
Image slider
safectory header slide 1


safectory header slide 2

safectory header slide 3

PlayPause
previous arrow
next arrow

OUR FLOWTRACK SYSTEM MEASURES MOVEMENT FLOWS IN YOUR BUILDING.

 

The anonymous visitor analysis can be used to optimize your processes and offers.

Image bracelet chip

Flowtrack

  • powerful counting
  • totally anonymous
  • llexible applications

 

Controller image

Gateway

  • LAN / WLAN / LTE
  • easy installation
  • Optional: PoE, outdoor case

Data sheet

 

FlowTracking

 

The Google Analytics for your building

 

Understand people movements in buildings – in real time.

Flowtracking describes a procedure, in which movement flows are measured using sensors. The sensors passively search Bluetooth and WLAN signals emitted by mobile communication devices such as mobile telephones or tablets. Each of these devices is provided with a “digital fingerprint ” or device-related Unique Identifier by the manufacturer. Individual digital fingerprints are however not important in flow-tracking. This is rather about aggregating many fingerprints and making statements about usage behaviours in buildings.

IoT Infrastructure planning

FlowTrack sensor nodes are installed in buildings according to a systematic schema. They are ideally placed discreetly within close proximity to entrances, exits and stairs as well as before elevators on or below the ceiling. Neuralgic points, where paths cross or there are particular points of interests, are also suitable. Under optimal conditions, a single FlowTrack sensor covers a circular measuring area of up to 1,500 sqm. The measuring area can be affected by structural conditions.

INDOOR & OUTDOOR GEOTRACKING

A FlowTrack sensor node primarily measures three parameters: (1) the “digital fingerprint” of a device, (2) the time of entry into the measuring zone and (3) the time of exit from the measuring zone. The dwell time of the measured device in the measuring zone can already be determined from these three values.

Anonymous frequency measurement

Combined with a second FlowTrack sensor, the frequency time and frequency direction between two measuring zones can be determined. The Bluetooth or WLAN signals emitted by mobile communication devices are used as measuring unit. How much time has elapsed between the exit from a measuring area A and the entry into a measuring area B?

PHYSICAL LOCATIOn ANALYTICS

With the help of the measured “digital fingerprint”, it can be recognised as to how frequently a device was located in a measuring zone. Several times per hour, several times a day, several times per week, several times per month or several times per year – the return rate can be reflected in detail through a connected database.

Synergy effects between multiple areas

Even synergy effects can be observed in this way. Do visitors also enter an area C if they have previously entered the areas A and B? Using the FlowTrack sensors, you can validate the success of the measures for increasing the visiting activity.

Integration of more sensors & data streams

By adding more data streams, e.g. rainfall or hours of sunshine from weather services as well as additional sensors such as number plate recognition or door counting systems, one can get even deeper insights into the events. Flowtrack can be integrated into almost every people counting system available in the market.

Examples of application

Small retail merchant

Problem

The owner of a small fashion store wants to measure and present KPIs such as number of visitors, dwell time and return rate. A complex installation and cabling of the required devices should be avoided.

Solution

Using FlowTrack, the desired KPIs can be recorded by measuring radio signals and can be presented in standardised reports. The hardware is manageable with at least one receiver / controller. Complex cabling can be omitted with an optional UMTS modem. Only power supply is needed. If necessary, an additional door counting camera can give more detailed insights into the events.

Visitor analyses in the shopping centre

Problem

In a large commercial property, the use of all entrances, the actual filling level of the building as well as the origin of the visitors based on number plate cameras should be recorded, evaluated and presented besides the number of visitors, dwell time and return rate. In addition, any change in the building’s filling level in relation to hours of sunshine or rainfall should be shown with the data stream of a weather service.

Solution

Using counting cameras at all entrances, radio receivers distributed in the entire building at neuralgic points like accesses or intersections as well as number plate cameras in parking lots and car parks, the desired KPIs can be recorded and evaluated. It is also possible to integrate weather data and to display it in clearly arranged reports.

For detailed information, please refer to our portfolio.

Use the following form to contact us:

+49 (0) 951 30 20 67 0 info@safectory.com

Flowtracking

Das Google Analytics für Ihr Gebäude

IoT Infrastrukturplanung

FlowTrack-Sensorknoten werden in Gebäuden nach einem systematischen Schema installiert. Idealerweise werden sie in unmittelbarer Nähe zu Ein-, Aus- und Aufgängen sowie vor Aufzügen dezent an oder unterhalb der Decke platziert. Zusätzlich eignen sich neuralgische Punkte, an denen sich Wege kreuzen oder besonders interessante Orte (Points of Interests) zu finden sind. Unter optimalen Bedingungen deckt ein einziger FlowTrack-Sensor eine kreisförmige Messfläche von bis 1.500 qm ab. Je nach baulichen Gegebenheiten kann die Messfläche beeinträcht sein.

INDOOR & OUTDOOR GEOTRACKING

Ein FlowTrack-Sensorknoten misst primär drei Parameter: (1) den „digitalen Fingerabdruck“ eines Gerätes, (2) den Zeitpunkt des Eintritts in die Messzone und (3) den Zeitpunkt des Verlassens der Messzone. Aus diesen drei Werten lässt sich bereits die Verweildauer des gemessenen Geräts in der Messzone feststellen.

anonyme Frequenzmessung

Kombiniert mit einem zweiten FlowTrack-Sensor lässt sich hingegen die Frequenzzeit und Frequenzrichtung zwischen zwei Messzonen bestimmen. Als Messeinheit werden die von mobilen Kommunikationsgeräten emittierten Bluetooth- oder WLAN-Signale genutzt. Wie viel Zeit ist zwischen dem Verlassen eines Messbereiches A und dem Eintritt in einem Messbereich B vergangen?

PHYSICAL LOCATIOn ANALYTICS

Anhand des gemessenen „digitalen Fingerabdrucks“ lässt sich erkennen, wie häufig sich ein Gerät in einer Messzone befunden hat. Mehrmals pro Stunde, mehrmals am Tag, mehrmals pro Woche, mehrmals pro Monat oder mehrmals pro Jahr – die Wiederkehrrate kann über eine verbundene Datenbank detailliert wiedergegeben werden.

Synergieeffekte zwischen mehreren Bereichen

Auch Synergieeffekte lassen sich auf diese Art und Weise beobachten. Betreten Besucher auch einen Bereich C, wenn sie zuvor bereits die Bereiche A und B betreten haben? Durch den Einsatz von FlowTrack-Sensoren können Sie den Erfolg von Maßnahmen zur Steigerung der Besuchsaktivität validieren.

Einbinden weiterer Sensoren & Datenströme

Durch das Hinzufügen weiterer Datenströme, z.B. Niederschlagsmengen oder Sonnenstunden von Wetterdiensten sowie zusätzlicher Sensoren wie Nummernschilderkennung oder Türzählanlagen lassen sich noch tiefere Einblicke in die Geschehnisse erlangen. Flowtrack kann in nahezu jede am Markt befindliche Personenzählanlage integriert werden.

Anwendungsbeispiele

Kleiner Einzelhändler

Problemstellung

Der Inhaber eines kleinen Modegeschäfts möchte KPIs wie Besuchermenge, Verweildauer und Wiederkehrrate messen und darstellen. Eine aufwändige Installation und Verkabelung der benötigen Geräte soll vermieden werden.

Lösung

Durch den Einsatz von FlowTrack lassen sich die gewünschten KPIs durch die Messung von Funksignalen erfassen und in standardisierten Reports darstellen. Der Hardwareeinsatz ist mit mindestens einem Empfänger / Controller überschaubar. Eine aufwändige Verkabelung kann durch ein optionales UMTS Modem entfallen. Es wird lediglich eine Stromzufuhr benötigt. Bei Bedarf kann eine zusätzliche Türzählkamera noch detailliertere Einblicke in die Geschehnisse leifern.

Besuchsanalysen im Einkaufszentrum

Problemstellung

In einer großen Gewerbeimmobilie soll neben Besuchermenge, Verweildauer und Wiederkehrrate die Nutzung sämtlicher Eingänge, der aktuelle Füllstand des Gebäudes sowie die Besucherherkunft auf Basis von Kennzeichenkameras erfasst, ausgewertet und dargestellt werden. Zusätzlich soll mit dem Datenstrom eines Wetterdienstes eine etwaige Änderung im Gebäudefüllstand in Relation zu Sonnenstunden oder Niederschlagsmenge sichtbar gemacht werden.

Lösung

Durch den Einsatz von Zählkameras an allen Eingängen, Funkempfängern verteilt im gesamten Gebäude an neuralgischen Punkten wie Zugängen oder Kreuzungen sowie Kennzeichenkameras an Parkplätzen und in Parkhäusern können die gewünschten KPIs erfasst und ausgewertet werden. Die Einbindung von Wetterdaten und deren Anzeige in übersichtlichen Reports ist ebenso möglich.

Für detaillierte Informationen schauen Sie sich gerne unser Portofolio an.

Nutzen Sie gerne das folgende Formular, wenn Sie mit uns Kontakt aufnehmen möchten:

2 + 2 =