+49 (0) 951 30 20 67 0 info@safectory.com

DIGITIZED OBJECT POSITIONS

MANAGE PROCESSES COMPLEX

Image slider
Image slider
safectory header slide 1


safectory header slide 2

safectory header slide 3

PlayPause
previous arrow
next arrow

OUR SOLUTION FOR DETECTING OBJECTS.

 

IS EASY TO INSTALL IN DIFFERENT ENVIRONMENTS

The data supplied can be queried openly and used further.
In this way, you can protect your company assets and use them more effectively.

Image trigger tag

Lynmouth BEEP

  • robust and enduring
  • audio Indicator
  • easy Installation

Data sheet

Controller image

Campanella

  • small and light
  • BLE + QR + NFC
  • button function

Data sheet

Controller image

Gateway

  • LAN / WLAN / LTE
  • easy installation
  • Optional: PoE, outdoor case

Data sheet

Controller image

Backend / API

  • on site or via cloud
  • easy administration
  • open data

 

Asset Tracking

 

Inventory, remote diagnosis and geopositioning in real time

Keep track of your mobile goods – at all times.

The English term “Asset Tracking” strictly speaking describes an electronic procedure, in which sensors can be used for precise localisation of mobile stock and mobile operating materials. Depending on the measuring technology used, movable objects outside as well as within buildings, can be localised exact to the metre.. This saves valuable time and importantly, money.

Asset Tracking offers not only time saving when searching devices, but it can also be used for real-time stocktaking, for protection against thefts and for process optimisation. This also allows particularly sensitive products to be protected better if they, by means of integrated sensors, self-sufficiently detect critical environmental conditions (e.g. too high humidity) and thus send warnings to a predefined central office. Even real-time maintenance messages (e.g. low battery) can be realised in this way.

BLUETOOTH SMART TAGS

Mobile products are equipped with small, usually battery-operated radio transmitters (asset tags). Every radio transmitter has its own identification, which is stored in a database and is assigned to a mobile product during the installation. The installed radio transmitter serves only for localisation and identification. Other information cannot be saved on the radio transmitter.

IoT SENSOR NETWORK

Conventional asset tracking systems localise the asset tags of the mobile products mostly through a number of immovably installed receivers by means of multilateration (overlapping of signals). The <strong>reversal of this principle</strong> allows a strong reduction in the required hardware and the installation work. Cost-effective beacons are systematically distributed in the localisation area and, depending on the structural situation, even a few receivers are sufficient to cover large areas (approx. 1,500 m² per receiver). The accuracy of the localisation is determined by the density of the beacon network. The asset tags transfer their ID as well as the information as to which beacons were detected in the immediate surroundings to the receiver. A product can thus be found any time. Subsequent expansion with additional beacons and receivers is always possible without any complications.

ZONE TRACKING

The receivers continuously “listen” to available radio signals. If a mobile product, e.g. a cart, is equipped with an asset tag, the system knows through the identification stored in the database as to what is hidden behind the signal and where the cart is currently located in the building. If the cart is now moved out of a zone, different process events can occur (for this, refer to step 4 and 5). As soon as the cart is recorded by a second sensor node, the system can recognise that the cart was moved, where it was moved and how long the process took.

INDOOR & OUTDOOR GEOFENCING

If a cart leaves a previously defined measuring area in an unauthorised manner, an alarm can be triggered in the system as a process event.  Or if a cart does not move within a specified route, a warning is displayed in the system.  

PROCESS OPTIMIZATIOn

Organisations continuously try to optimise their processes. By integrating an intelligent asset tracking network, it can be recorded as to which operating materials are located in close proximity to the point of use. This saves valuable time during the allocation of available resources. It is also interesting mainly for the maintenance of devices as to how often and how long they are moved or by whom.

Location Hyper Ledger

A number of companies attach great importance to consistent data processes, which are mapped with our decentral ledger technology.

Examples of application

Retrieval / Saving search times

Problem

On the factory floor of a customer, a lot of time is spent in looking for tool trolleys and toolboxes as well as electrical equipment such as drilling machines. This equipment is also often removed from the floor  impermissibly. By means of asset tracking, the retrieval should be simplified and accelerated; at the same time, the foreman should be informed if operating materials leave a defined area.

Solution

Using the asset tracking, the customer can now see precisely as to where operating materials are located and is informed if these enter or leave a defined area in an unauthorised manner. For this purpose, the factory floor is extensively equipped with a beacon network. Depending on the situation, even a few receivers are sufficient to cover all areas of the beacon network (approx. 1,500 m² per receiver). Full illumination of the floor with receivers is not necessary. Small, battery-operated asset tags are installed on the objects to be tracked; these transmit their ID as well as the ID of the nearest beacon to the receiver at definable intervals. Customer-specific Geo-Fences demarcate the areas, in which assets can stay; if an asset leaves the area, an alarm is triggered.

Storage location / Movement history / Route optimisation

Problem

As the first step of a subsequent route optimisation, the position as well as the position course of pallets and forklifts in a warehouse should be recorded.

Solution

The machines and pallets to be monitored are equipped with battery-operated asset tags. The warehouse is also covered with a more or less dense beacon network depending on the desired position accuracy. Receivers monitor the entire area, whereby each receiver covers approx. 1,500 m². The asset tags transmit their ID as well as the ID of the nearest beacon to the receiver at the set interval. It can thus be immediately determined as to where a pallet or a forklift is located and which route was taken

Alarm system

Problem

Theft protection should be realised with the help of asset tracking.

Solution

If an asset tag leaves a predefined area (e.g. a supermarket), an easily recognisable, optical-acoustic signal is triggered at the entrance when the tag leaves.

For detailed information, please refer to our portfolio.

Use the following form to contact us:

+49 (0) 951 30 20 67 0 info@safectory.com

Asset Tracking

Inventur, Ferndiagnose und Geopositionierung in Echtzeit

BLUETOOTH SMART TAGS

Mobile Güter werden mit kleinen, idR. batteriebetriebenen Funksendern (Asset-Tags) bestückt. Jeder Funksender besitzt eine eigene Kennung, die in einer Datenbank hinterlegt ist und bei der Installation einem mobilen Gut zugewiesen wird. Der angebrachte Funksender dient lediglich der Ortung und Identifikation. Weitere Informationen können auf dem Funksender nicht gespeichert werden.

IoT SENSOR NETWORK

Herkömmliche Asset-Tracking-Systeme lokalisieren die Asset Tags der mobilen Güter meist durch eine Vielzahl ortsfest installierter Empfänger mittels Multilateration (Überschneidung von Signalen). Die Umkehr dieses Prinzips ermöglicht eine starke Reduktion der benötigten Hardware und des Installationsaufwands. Dabei werden im Ortungsbereich kostengünstige Beacons systematisch verteilt und je nach baulicher Situation sind bereits wenige Empfänger ausreichend um große Bereiche abzudecken (pro Empfänger ca. 1.500m²). Die Genauigkeit der Ortung wird durch die Dichte des Beacon-Netzes bestimmt. Die Asset-Tags übertragen sowohl ihre ID als auch die Information welche Beacons in der direkten Umgebung erkannt wurden an den Empfänger. Somit lässt sich ein Gut jederzeit wiederfinden. Eine nachträgliche Erweiterung durch zusätzliche Beacons und Empfänger ist ständig und unkompliziert möglich.

ZONE TRACKING

Die Empfänger „lauschen“ kontinuierlich nach vorhandenen Funksignalen. Wenn ein mobiles Gut, wie z.B. ein Rollwagen, mit einem Asset-Tag bestückt ist, dann weiß das System über die in der Datenbank hinterlegten Kennung, was sich hinter dem Signal verbirgt und wo sich der Rollwagen im Gebäude aktuell befindet. Wird der Rollwagen nun z.B. aus einer Zone heraus bewegt, können verschiedene Prozessereignisse eintreten (siehe dazu Schritt 4 und 5). Sobald der Rollwagen von einem zweiten Sensorknoten erfasst wird ist für das System erkennbar, dass der Rollwagen bewegt wurde, wohin er bewegt wurde und wie lange der Vorgang gedauert hat.

INDOOR & OUTDOOR GEOFENCING

Wenn ein Rollwagen unberechtigt einen zuvor definierten Messbereich verlässt, dann kann als Prozessereignis ein Alarm im System ausgelöst werden.

Oder aber ein Rollwagen wird nicht innerhalb einer vorgegebenen Route bewegt, wodurch im System eine Warnmeldung angezeigt wird.

PROCESS OPTIMIZATIOn

Organisationen versuchen stetig ihre Prozesse zu optimieren. Durch die Integration eines intelligenten Asset-Tracking-Netzwerks kann erfasst werden, welche Betriebsmittel sich in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Einsatzort befinden. Das spart wertvolle Zeit bei der Allokation von verfügbaren Ressourcen. U.a. für die Wartung von Geräten ist es zudem interessant, wie oft und wie lange sie bewegt werden, oder von wem.

Location Hyper Ledger

Eine Vielzahl von Unternehmen legt großen Wert auf konsistente Datenprozesse welche mit unserer dezentralen Ledger Technologie abgebildet werden.

Anwendungsbeispiele

Wiederfinden / Einsparung von Suchzeiten

Problemstellung

In der Werkshalle eines Kunden wird viel Zeit darauf verwendet sowohl Werkzeugwagen und-koffer als auch Elektrogeräte wie z.B. Bohrmaschinen zu suchen. Ebenso werden diese Gerätschaften oft unerlaubt aus der Halle entfernt. Mittels Asset Tracking soll das Wiederfinden vereinfacht und beschleunigt werden; gleichzeitg soll der Vorarbeiter informiert werden, wenn Betriebsmittel einen definierten Bereich verlassen.

Lösung

Durch den Einsatz des Asset Tracking kann der Kunde nun genau einsehen, wo sich Betriebsmittel befinden und wird informiert wenn diese unberechtigt einen definierten Bereich betreten oder verlassen. Zu diesem Zweck wird die Werkshalle flächendeckend mit einem Beacon-Netz ausgestattet. Je nach Situation sind bereits wenige Empfänger ausreichend, um alle Bereiche des Beacon-Netzes abzudecken (je Empfänger ca. 1.500m²). Eine vollständige Ausleuchtung der Halle durch Empfänger ist nicht notwendig. An den zu trackenden Objekten werden kleine, batteriebetriebene Asset-Tags angebracht; diese senden in definierbaren Intervallen sowohl Ihre ID als auch die ID des nächstgelegenen Beacons an den Empfänger. Kundenspezifische Geo-Fences begrenzen die Bereiche in denen sich Assets aufhalten können; verlässt ein Asset den Bereich, wird Alarm ausgelöst.

Lagerort / Bewegungshistorie / Routenoptimierung

Problemstellung

Als erster Schritt einer späteren Routenoptimierung soll die Position sowie der Positionsverlauf von Paletten und Gabelstaplern in einem Lagerhaus aufgezeichnet werden.

Lösung

Die zu überwachenden Maschinen und Paletten werden mit batteriebetriebnen Asset-Tags bestückt. Ebenso wird die Lagerhalle je nach gewünschter Positionsgenauigkeit mit einem mehr oder weniger dichten Beacon-Netz abgedeckt. Empfänger überwachen den gesamten Bereich, wobei jeder Empfänger ca 1.500m² abdeckt. Die Asset-Tags senden im eingestellten Intervall Ihre ID sowie die ID des nächstgelegenen Beacons an den Empfänger. Somit kann sofort festgestellt werden, wo sich eine Palette oder ein Gabelstapler befindet und welche Route zurückgelegt wurde.

Alarmanlage

Problemstellung

Mit Hilfe von Asset Tracking, soll eine Diebstahlsicherung realisiert werden.

Lösung

Verlässt ein Asset Tag einen vordefinierten Bereich (z.B. einen Supermarkt), wird beim Verlassen ein gut erkennbares optisch-akkustisches Signal am Eingang ausgelöst.

Für detaillierte Informationen schauen Sie sich gerne unser Portofolio an.

Nutzen Sie gerne das folgende Formular, wenn Sie mit uns Kontakt aufnehmen möchten:

6 + 4 =